favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Family of 3 looking for a room to rent, must be kid friendly! (Fresno)

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

(please don't send me links and websites or anything I need to sign up for or verify for!) I won't fill anything out unless handed to me in person. We won't have anywhere to go on September 20th unless we find someone here.

Family of 3, husband & wife & son (3 years old), looking for a room to rent or a house to share near Shields and Millbrook area if possible but not strictly limited to that area only. Preferably with another family with kids close in age. So our children can play together and be friends. We are quiet and respectful, clean up after ourselves and with the exception of our very energetic, funny and happy go lucky son we are very laid back and easy to get along with. We don't throw parties or have frequent visitors. We don't drink or do crazy drugs. Husband smokes cigarettes but only outside, never inside due to wife and boy being nonsmokers. Husband and wife never have crazy shouting fights/arguments. In fact if and when we do disagree with each other we give each other the silent treatment unless interacting with our son. We don't let our disagreements effect our son in any way! Private bathroom would be very ideal but not a deal breaker. We'll pay cash and expect a written and signed receipt upon each payment. And proof of actual rent being paid. (We've been scammed before!) Willing to split wifi and cable TV bill if equally shared. Willing to share cleaning of common/shared areas. Husband is handy with tools and minor household repairs. With the exception of electrical wiring. Prefer to have separate dishes and cabinet space for dishes and food. Refrigerator and freezer space needed as well. Willing to buy separate fridge if that's easier than sharing one. We have one vehicle and only husband drives. Wife's works full time early morning shifts. So has early bedtime around 7-9pm and gets up around 330-4am. Husband is night owl and works night time as well. Move in date September 20th 2019 at the latest. My name is Todd O'Garey and my wife's name is Amalia and our sons name is Declan. Look forward to meeting you and hopefully we can live together and enjoy each other's company. Rent and utilities split equally per adult should be reasonable but of course everything is negotiable. Hoping for backyard for my son to play in. We don't have pets but if allowed would like to eventually get one or two. We're fine with your pets as long as they're kid friendly. Would be great to find a house to share big enough for my son to eventually have his own room! He currently shares our bed. And depending on the size of the bed, I'm the one usually kicked off the bed and have to sleep my truck
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6960530828

posted:

updated:

best of [?]